Intravital imaging strategy FlyVAB reveals the dependence of Drosophila enteroblastdifferentiation on the local physiology.

Liquid Metal Microscale Deposition enabled High Resolution and Density Epidermal Microheater for Localized Ectopic Expression in Drosophila


Wang Bei, Gao Junjun (co-first author), Jiang Jiajun, Hu Zenghui, Hjort Klas, Guo Zheng, Wu Zhigang


Advanced Materials Technologies doi: 10.1002/admt.202100903



Notch signaling governs the expression of glypican Dally to define the stem cell niche.


Songhua ZhaoChan WuZhiyang GaoXin LiZheng GuoZhaohui Wang


Biol Open. 2020 Jan 10;9(1):bio047696.doi: 10.1242/bio.047696PMID: 31826854




Peroxisome Elevation Induces Stem Cell Differentiation and Intestinal Epithelial Repair



Guo Z, Lucchetta E, Rafel N, Ohlstein B.


Curr Opin Genet Dev. 2016 Oct;40:81-86. doi: 10.1016/j.gde.2016.06.009. Epub 2016 Jul 5. Review.  PMID:27392294




Guo Z, Ohlstein B.


Science. 2015 Nov 20;350(6263). pii: aab0988. doi: 10.1126/science.aab0988.  PMID:26586765




Guo Z, Driver I, Ohlstein B.


J Cell Biol. 2013 Jun 10;201(6):945-61. doi: 10.1083/jcb.201302049. Epub 2013 Jun 3.   PMID:23733344


Guo Z, Wang Z.


Development. 2009 Nov;136(21):3627-35. doi: 10.1242/dev.036939. Epub 2009 Sep 30.  PMID:19793889




Li CY, Guo Z, Wang Z.


Dev Biol. 2007 Sep 1;309(1):70-7. doi: 10.1016/j.ydbio.2007.06.019. Epub 2007 Jul 3.  PMID:17651718

Apical-basal polarity precisely determines intestinal stem cell number by regulating Prospero threshold


Song Wu, Yang Yang, Ruizhi Tang, Song Zhang, Peizhong Qin, Rong Lin, Neus Rafel, Elena M. Lucchetta, Benjamin Ohlstein, Zheng Guo


Cell Reports. Volume 42, Issue 2, 2023, 112093, ISSN 2211-1247


Eclosion muscles secrete ecdysteroids to initiate asymmetric intestinal stem cell division in. 


Song Zhang, Song Wu, Ruining Yao, Xueying Wei, Benjamin Ohlstein, Zheng Guo


Developmental cell 59 (2024). DOI:10.1016/j.devcel.2023.11.016


Dietary L-Glu sensing by enteroendocrine cells adjusts food intake via modulating gut PYY/NPF secretion. 


Junjun Gao, Song Zhang, Pan Deng, Zhigang Wu, Bruno Lemaitre, Zongzhao Zhai & Zheng Guo


Nature communications 15, 3514 (2024).